Tshwane University of Technology in Pretoria – Department of Journalism (South Africa)

The Department of Journalism at Tshwane University of Technology is dedicated to training future media professionals in journalism. The degrees offered are National Diploma: Journalism, Baccalaureus Technologiae: Journalism, Magister Technologiae Journalism and Doctor Technologiae: Journalism. All programs provide students with a strong background in the fundamentals of writing, reporting, broadcasting and investigating. There is also training in the latest multimedia and online technologies to prepare students for careers. Graduates have a good record of finding placement in journalist and media industry professions.

Visit the Department of Journalism at Tshwane University here: http://tut.ac.za.

Return to Journalism Schools.